Minutes AGM 23/5/12

Chairman: Cllr D Hedgley

Jacqueline Watts, Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer
Holly Cottage, Culmington, Ludlow, Shropshire, SY8 2DF (01584) 861 473

Annual General Meeting of the Parish Council
On Wednesday 23rd May, 2012 at 7.45pm, Diddlebury Village Hall


The Meeting commenced at 8.10pm

Present: Cllr Hedgley (Chairman), Cllr Thomas, Cllr O’Boyle, Cllr Povall, Cllr Linton,
Cllr Bellamy, Cllr Fowler, Cllr Worthington

In Attendance: Cllr Motley (Shropshire Council), 4 members of the public and the Clerk.

1.0 Election of Chairman and Vice Chairman and Acceptance of Office
1.1 Election of Chairman
Proposed: Cllr Fowler proposed Cllr Hedgley
Seconded: Cllr Linton
(Unanimous that Cllr Hedgley act as Chairman to the Parish Council)
1.2 Election of Vice Chairman
Proposed: Cllr Hedgley proposed Cllr Fowler
Seconded: Cllr Worthington
(Unanimous that Cllr Fowler act as Vice Chairman to the Parish Council)

2.0 Apologies for Absence – Members were asked to receive apologies from Cllr Longmore (Business) – Resolved to accept apologies.

3.0 Minutes
To approve as a correct record and sign the full Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of Diddlebury Parish Council held on 25th May 2011 – Cllr Linton informed the meeting that the minutes of the AGM meeting in 2011 had been approved at the following June meeting in 2011. It was agreed that the minutes of the May 2012 meeting should be approved at the June 2012 meeting.

4.0 Matters Arising – Any matters arising from the AGM meeting of May 2011 – None

5.0 Finance
5.1 End of Year accounts to 31.3.12 – Prior to the meeting, the end of year accounts had been circulation to Members who were asked to approve the financial accounts for the year 2011/12 subject to audit.
Proposed: Cllr Linton
Seconded: Cllr Thomas
(Unanimous to agree)
5.2 Internal Auditor 2012 – Mr John Farley has agreed to audit the financial

accounts for the year ended 31/3/12 and will be doing so in readiness for the June 2012 meeting for audit submission in July.

6.0 Appointment of representatives 2012/13 – Members agreed Parish Council
representatives to the following bodies:

6.1 Craven Arms & Rural Local Joint Committee – Cllr Peter Bellamy
6.2 Diddlebury Village Hall Committee – Cllr O’Boyle
6.3 Louisa Powell charity – Ask Mr Tom Hall if he will continue
6.4 SAPTC – Now replaced with Association of Local Councils – Cllr Hedgley
6.5 Diddlebury Charities – Cllr Worthington
6.6 Tree Warden – Cllr Povall
6.7 Buzzard Committee Representative – Cllr Worthington
6.8 Emergency Planning – Cllr Fowler
6.9 Flood Florum – Cllr Linton
6.10 Parish Plan Steering Group – Cllr Bellamy

7.0 Meeting Dates and Times 2012/13 – Members were ask to decide meeting dates, venues and times for 2012/13. The meeting resolved to leave the meeting start time as 7.30pm. Meetings will continue to take place on the fourth Wednesday of each month, except in December when there will be no meeting. Meetings will take place at Westhope Village Hall in the months of March, June and September. Remaining months meetings will take place at Diddlebury Village Hall.

8.0 Closure – There being no further business, the meeting closed at 8.22 pm